Free UK delivery over £50.00 - Online Orders Only. Click here for info on coronavirus.
Royal Mail

Elton John Eight Special Stamps

Catalogue code

Collect 50 years of music memories with our Special Stamps featuring eight iconic Elton John album covers – chosen in collaboration with the artist himself and spanning a sparkling career.

In stock
Delivered in 3 - 5 Working Days
In stock

Celebrate the life and career of a songwriting superstar with this collection of four First Class stamps and four £1.55 stamps.

Honky Château

  • Elton’s breakthrough collection of songs features Rocket Man. First Class

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

  • This double album includes the iconic Candle In The Wind. First Class


  • This 1974 recording is best-known for Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me. First Class

Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy

  • This concept album recalls the early days of Elton and Bernie Taupin’s partnership. First Class

Sleeping With The Past

  • His bestselling album of the 1980s, featuring Sacrifice. £1.55

The One

  • With a cover designed by Gianni Versace, this album’s lyrics are haunted by Elton’s battle with addiction. £1.55

Made In England

  • An upbeat title track is in contrast to the rest of this album’s mature mood, with its reflections on ageing. £1.55

Songs From The West Coast

  • A triumphant return to the warm sound of Elton’s early 1970s work. £1.55

Stamp specifications: 

  • Mint stamps Elton John
  • Stamp format Two se-tenant strips of four landscape stamps
  • Stamp size 38mm x 31mm
  • Design Royal Mail Group, based on an original design by Studio Dempsey
  • Number per sheet 24/48
  • Printer International Security Printers
  • Print process Lithography
  • Perforations 14 x 14
  • Phosphor Bars as appropriate
  • Gum PVA